Home Homepage News Music+Sound A...

Music+Sound Awards Winners Revealed


DSC_5260 2Winners of the 5th UK Music+Sound Awards were announced last night where the cream of UK’s media music, sound and sync talent were celebrated and honoured for their exceptional work over the last year.

The awards are the world’s first and only global programme to recognise and celebrate the indispensable role that both music and sound design play in the media.

Our own Media Executive Committee member Nainita Desai, along with composer Malcolm Laws, took home the prestigious SIREN Award for Best Original Composition: Feature Film Score for their composition on ‘The Confessions of Thomas Quick’.

On receiving the award, Nainita Desai has commented for BASCA:

Nainita-Desai“It was with genuine thrill and surprised delight that I accepted the award last night. The competition was very strong overall and the excitement level was very high in the room which led to a great celebratory evening. I am personally very proud of the score for this film and very grateful to the jury for acknowledging it.”


This year’s winners also include:

The PRS For Music Award for Best Original Composition in a Television Programme Score

Harry Escott / Sony ATV Music Publishing for River

The Yellow Boat Music Award for Best Original Composition in Broadcast Advertising

Nate Connolly at Mutant Jukebox for Wieden + Kennedy’s Honda ‘Feeling’

The Yellow Technology Award for Best Original Composition in a Short Film Score

Th1ng / Mutant Jukebox / Loren Sunderland for Fifteen

Best Original Composition – Trailers + Promos

Trills & Sean Redmond at Elephant Music for Suffragette Trailer