Home Homepage Features BASCA scholar...

BASCA scholarship winner announced at summer party

Last night over 300 guests including BASCA members and music industry professionals enjoyed the summer sunshine as BASCA hosted it’s annual summer party at Camden Fest in north London.

David Manders, Jonathan Morrish, Paul Brindley, Michael Stack

Helienne Lindvall, Fiona Bevan, Fay Hine, Orphy Robinson

Entertainment on the night came from 3 finalists competing to secure this years BASCA ACM Scholarship place. Samuel Deed, Elsa Thurley and Leoni Kennedy all performed for guests but it was Elsa that the judging team chose as the winner of a scholarship place at the Academy of Contemporary Music to study Creative Songwriting and will now have her entire course fees funded.

3 finalists, Samuel Deed, Elsa Thurley andLeoni Kennedy

Crispin Hunt (BASCA Chair) with scholarship winner Elsa Thurley










ACM first offered the BASCA Scholarship in 2015 when Ivan Proctor was chosen as the first ever recipient. Other winners are Tom Gortler (2016) and Nathan Morgan (2017)